Northern New York Newspapers
NNY Business
NNY Living
Sat., Aug. 29
Serving the community of Ogdensburg, New York
Related Stories

Section 10 Cross Country Finishers


BUFFALO - The Malone Boys and Canton Girls continued as the standard bearers for the 2012 Section 10 Cross Country season on Saturday at the NYSPHSAA Championship meet at the Emma Meadows Golf Course.

Led by Morgan Marlow’s 12th place finish, Malone took fourth in the Class B Boys race which was led by Notre Dame Bishop-Gibbons with 63 points.

Despite a struggling day by NAC Runner of the Year Laura Pierce, a Lisbon Central junior, the Canton Girls took sixth place in Class B Girls Race with 143 points. The Academy of Holy Names won the state championship with 38 points. Maria Ricalton led the Bears in 36th place with Rebecca DelRossi running 37th and Pierce taking 44th.

A young Norwood-Norfolk Girls team, led by Kacie Saucier’s 26th place run and a 40th place by Leah Livernois, took seventh in the Class D Girls race which was won by Maple Grove.

Other Section 10 leaders were Potsdam’s Ethan Vinson who placed 17th in the Class C Boys Race, Kyle Fulk of Norwood-Norfolk who took 36th in the Class D Boys Race and Maddy Dow of Potsdam who placed 80th in the Class C Girls Race.

The Gouverneur Boys took 11th in the Class C Boys Race which was won by Pawling and the Potsdam Girls ran 11th in the Class C race won by Brownville. Norwood-Norfolk took ninth in the Class D Boys race which was won by the Mount Academy.


Class B Boys (Winner Ryan Manahan Marcellus 15:30.6): Morgan Marlow (Mal) 12th 16:13.8, Corey Lamere (Mal) 53rd 16:53.9, Connor Gordon (Mal) 60th 17:01.9, Rourk Marlow (Mal) 64th 17:05.1, Dylan LaVoe (Mal) 82nd 17:29.2, Bach Schanck 91st 17:47.0, Alex Wood (O) 109 18:26.6, Patrick Gordon (Mal) 110th 18:35.7, Andrew Cole (O) 115th 18:49.3, Colin Sovie (O) 118th 20:21.4.

Class C Boys (Winner Jeffrey Antolos Notre Dame-Batavia 15:41.5) Ethan Vinson (P) 17th 16:47.6, Jake Erdman (G) 64th 17:44.1, Luke Dunkelburg (G) 86th (18:25.6), James Merrill (P) 103rd 19:06.3, David Jones (P) 106th 19:10.8, Ben Miller (P) 110th 19:18.0, Mark Dunkelburg (G) 113th 19:22, Devin Breckenridge (G) 20:04.4, Daniel Sweet (G) n123rd 20:56.7, Fred Nentwick (G) 125th 20:58.3, Brandon Bryington (SR) 126th 21:08.1, Jayson Cook (SR) 127th 21:23.2.

Class D Boys (winner Gabe Rodriguez Geneseo 15:59.9): Kyle Fulk (N-N) 58th 18:10.4, Deven Grant (N-N) 78th 19:04.9, Adam Saucier (N-N) 80th 19:05.8, Broyce Guerette (TL) 19:21.2, Gage Oroloio (N-N) 19:23.1, Chaz Blair (B-M) 19:25.5, Anson Gagnier (TL) 19:33.9, Luke Ducharme (B-M) 19:34.6, Alex LaFountain (B-M) 97th 19:43.2, Ben Gushlaw (N-N) 106th 20:04.4, Connor Levison (N-N) 108th 20:17, Peter Jarvis (N-N) 114th 21:33.5.

Class B Girls (Winner Rachel Garn Marcellus 18:50.5): Maria Ricalton (C) 36th 19:18.3, Rebecca DelRossi (C) 37th 19:18.7, Laura Pierce (C) 44th 19:23.5, Gemma DelRossi (C) 46th 19:24, Carrie Pomainville (ML) 72nd 20:35.Lauren Orosz (C) 77th 20:38.1, Jamie DiSalvo (C) 83rd 20:44.2, Morgan Bronner (Mal) 20:59.4, Charlene Scott (Mal) 99th 21:23.5, Rebekkah Bond (Mal) 102nd 21:28.9, Danielle Steenkamer (O) 107th 21:45.7, Abbey Hampton (C) 118th 22:39.3.

Class C Girls (winner Natalie Tanner Rye Neck 18:47(: Maddy Dow (P) 80th 21:27.2, Marie Amell (P) 85th 21:31.7, Gabby Dunkelburg (G) 88th 21:41.4, Tiffani Love (P) 110th 23:06.4, Caroline Leslie (G) 118th 23:25.6, Sarah Marie Choong (P) 122nd 24:20.7, Caroline Russell (SR) 24:32.3, Martha Sweet (G) 124th 24:41.4, Clare Brownell 125th (P) 24:42.2, Katie Pierce (P) 127th 25:38.7.

Class D Girls (Winner Madeline Montague Greenwich 18:24.5): Kaycie Saucier 26th (N-N) 20:32.7, Leah Livernois (N-N) 40th 20:59.5, Jessica Fulk 65th (N-N) 22:31.8, Gretchen O’Leary (TL) 69th 22:41, Natahsa Dominique (N-N) 74th 22:57.7, Ari Bishop (TL) 90th 22:57.7, Maddie Stewart (N-N) 97th 25:18, Skylar Fetter (N-N) 103rd 26:12.2, Rebecca Hastings (B-M) 107th 26:52.6, Abby Tessier (N-N) 108th 26:57.8, Alicia Shutts (B-M) 112 27:39.2.

Commenting rules:
  1. Stick to the topic of the article/letter/editorial.
  2. When responding to issues raised by other commenters, do not engage in personal attacks or name-calling.
  3. Comments that include profanity/obscenities or are libelous in nature will be removed without warning.
Violators' commenting privileges may be revoked indefinitely. By commenting you agree to our full Terms of Use.
Syracuse Football Tickets Giveaway
Connect with Us
OGD on FacebookOGD on Twitter