Northern New York Newspapers
NNY Business
NNY Living
Fri., Oct. 9
Serving the community of Ogdensburg, New York
Related Stories

2013 All-NAC Girls Basketball Awards



Coaches of the Year: Mike Meyers (Canton), Lynn Blevins (OFA).

First Team: MVP - Emily (Emma) Rexford (Canton), Abby Kelly (Salmon River), Alisha Jacobs (Massena), Morgan Fountain (Malone), Megan Dodge (OFA), Kali Frank (Canton).

Second Team: Felicia Barr (OFA), Marissa Manley (Massena), Riley Luckie (OFA), Shanielle Chambers (Potsdam), Katie Christy (Canton).

Sportsmanship: Dominique Valancius (Massena), Jamie DiSalvo (Canton), Shannon Tooley (OFA), Taylor Bonno (Potsdam), Rachel Knowlton (Gouverneur), Charlene Scott (Malone), Zaagate Jock (Salmon River).

All Academics

Canton: Katie Christy, Jamie DiSalvo, Kali Frank, Emily Pinckney, Kaeli Mace.

Malone: Jordan Bilow, Morgan Fountain, Janelle Heden, Abbey LaPaige, Emily Marshall, Meghan O’Connor, Erin McDonald, Charlene Scott.

Gouverneur: Danielle Bullock, Rebecca Bulsiewicz, Noelle Carbone, Haley Easdton, Danielle McCormick, Kirsten Roberts, Alisha Way.

Massena: Robin Boudreau, Marissa Manley, Kennedy Norris, Dominique Valancius, Samantha Villnave.

OFA: Mollee Ahrens, Felica Barr, Meg Dodge, Joceyln Fifield, Riley Luckie, Susie Morrow, Paige Perry, Courtney Sherwin, Shannon Tooley.

Potsdam: Taylor Bonno, Courtney DiTullio, Kate Hildreth, Sarah Vivlamore.

Salmon River: Abby Kelly, Joceyln Martin.


Coach of the Year: Chris Reynolds (Chateaugay).

First Team: MVP - Courtney Boyea (Chateaugay), Alexis Beach (Chateaugay), Hannah Cook (Chateaugay), Makayla Fleury (Chateaugay), Morgan Doyle (C-P).

Second Team: Abby Barnes (Chateaugay), Andrea Aldous (C-P), Kylie McKinley (C-P).

Sportsmanship: Katie Beach (Chateaugay), Brittany Rondeau (SRF), Kyle McKinley (C-P), Marissa Paradis (P-H).

All Academics Chateaugay: Abby Barnes, Alexis Beach, Courtney Boyea, Hannah Cook, Caitlin Miller.

Colton-Pierrepont: Andrea Aldous, Morgan Doyle.

Parishville-Hopkinton: Jenna Converse, Mary Coventry, Brianna Hayes, Caitlin McGregor, Marissa Paradis, Marissa Paradis, Rachael Remington, Nicole White.

St. Regis Falls: Makensy Bazdaric, Alexis Chapman, Madison Greenwood, Savannah Martinez, Brittany Rondeau.


Coach of the Year: Rob Powers (Heuvelton).

First Team: Co-MVP Alyssa Crosby (Hammond), Co-MVP Hunter Hitchman (C-F), Morgan Skeldon (C-F), Kathleen Coloney (Harrisville), Maddie St. Pierre (Heuvelton), Clarissa Davis (H-D).

Second Team: Courtney Boyea (Hammond), Gabby Marshall (Hammond), Alexis Weidner (Heuvelton), Alexis Pomerville (C-F), Gabby Walker (Lisbon).

Sportsmanship: Cassi Whalen (Hammond), Emily Dishaw (Lisbon), Abigail Mott (Hermon-DeKalb), McKenzie Barse (Morristown), Brianna Dolan (Clifton-Fine), Renee Breault (Heuvelton), Makenzie Ashley (E-K), Scherrill Swanson (Harrisville).

All Academics

Clifton-Fine: Brianna Dolan, Emma Hitchman, Hunter Hitchman, Alexis Pomerville, Alison Rust, Alanna Silsby.

Edwards-Knox: Mackenna Ashley, Katie Smith, Shaye Taylor.

Hammond: Emily Bush, Alyssa Crosby, Brianna Langtry, Gabby Marshall, Macy Wilson.

Harrisville: Kathleen Coloney, Hannah Weaver, Emma Harper, Janel Swanson, Scherrill Swanson.

Hermon-DeKalb: Margo Barney, Abby Mott.

Heuvelton: Renee Breault, Abbey Basford, Johanna Carmany, Ashlyn Piercey, Kylie Piercey, Maddie St. Pierre, Olivia St. Pierre, Logan Tallman, Rachel Tallman, Alexis Weidner,

Lisbon: Alex Amo, Kristen Calkins, Beth Crowley, Jackie Sovie, Gabby Walker.

Morristown: Erica Baldwin, Mackenzie Barse, Karissa Bertrand, Bailey Holmes, Yaoying (Casey) Li.


Coach of the Year: Gary Tischler (Madrid-Waddington).

First Team: MVP - Katie Stuart (Tupper Lake), Tess Knight (Madrid-Waddington), Lindsey Thayer (St. Lawrence), Breanna Vatter (St. Lawrence), Bridget Beldock (Madrid-Waddington).

Second Team: Katie Marcellus (Madrid-Waddington), Olivia Parmeter (Madrid-Waddington), Samantha Richards (St. Lawrence), Carlea Weaver (Norwood-Norfolk).

Sportsmanship: Alison Richards (Tupper Lake), Taylor Lenney (M-W), Caitlyn LaPage (B-M), Candance Hunkins (N-N), Morgan Villnave (SLC).

All Academics

Brushton-Moira: Arielle Gary, Mackenzie King, Caitlin Lapage, Micaela McCarthy, Danielle Trimm.

Madrid-Waddington: Bridget Beldock, Jenn King, Tess Knight, Taylor Lenney.

Norwood-Norfolk: Alisabeth Furnace, Cadence Hunkins, Miranda Langtry, Ayanna Mason, McKenzie McCormick, Hannah Seguin, Carlea Weaver.

St. Lawrence: Caitlin Grow, Jenna Kesner, Sam Richards, Chelsea Savage, Abby Taylor, Lindsey Thayer, Breanna Vatter, Morgan Villnave.

Tupper Lake: Kiara Cote, Lindsey Maroun, Ryane O’Connor, Alison Richards, Katie Stuart, Elizabeth Zurek.


Jan Reetz Award: Alyssa Crosby (Hammond), Other finalists were Crosby, Courtney Boyea (Chateaugay), Emma Rexford (Canton), Katie Stuart (Tupper Lake).

Ed Bush Sportsmanship Award: Colton-Pierrepont.

Nicole Fleury Memorial Award: Abby Mott (Hermon-DeKalb), Rachel Knowlton (Gouverneur), Caikltin Lapaige (Brushton-Moira), Brittany Rondeau (St. Regis Falls).

Patty Baldwin Award: Joe Jubinville.

Probationary Offical of the Year: Mike Wentworth.

State Tournament Official Representatives: Pat Farrell, Wayne Lyndakker.

Commenting rules:
  1. Stick to the topic of the article/letter/editorial.
  2. When responding to issues raised by other commenters, do not engage in personal attacks or name-calling.
  3. Comments that include profanity/obscenities or are libelous in nature will be removed without warning.
Violators' commenting privileges may be revoked indefinitely. By commenting you agree to our full Terms of Use.
Syracuse Football Tickets Giveaway
Connect with Us
OGD on FacebookOGD on Twitter