Northern New York Newspapers
NNY Business
NNY Living
Sun., Oct. 4
Serving the community of Ogdensburg, New York
Related Stories

Kozy’s takes Maple City Dart title; Laraby, Chase, Lovely, Stevens top shooters


Kozy’s Tavern II captured the 2012-13 Regular Season title of the Maple City Dart League sweeping the first four spots in wins, taking second and third in Cricket wins and placing four in the top eight of total players points.

Lee Laraby produced an amazing 93 wins for first place in wins outdueling teammates Chris Iuraduri (84), Jeff Newcombe (80), and Jeff Morrow (78) led Kozy’s to the title.

Laraby won the Players Points crown with 28384 points followed by Scott Lovely (22230), Chris Washburn (19447), and Jeff Newcombe (17667).

Newcomb and partner Laraby finished second in Cricket wins with 22 as Scott Lovely and Frank Stevens placed first for Myers with 25 wins and Morrow and Iuraduri shared third with Ken Chase and Brett Bailey of DaVinci’s (21 wins).

DaVinci’s (Brett Bailey, Ken Chase, Lisa Chase, Alika Bush) placed second overall with 412 wins followed by Myer’s Pub (JP Reynolds, Kevin Reed, Scott Lovely, Frank Stevens) with 368.

Lisa Chase and Tricia Laraby were 1-2 in women’s while Lee Laraby and Chris Iuraduri were 1-2 in men’s action.

Marcy Rickett’s 114 out was the top female out while Ken Chase produced the best men’s out with a 137 out. Scott Lovely earned a 14 Dart Out award while Brett Bailey and Kristin Satterly earned Rookie of the Year honors.

Mike Dishaw was the league’s sportsmanship award winner for his no complaining, fair playing, great attitude and all around play compared to Scott Lovely and Chris Washburn.


Standings: Kozy’s II 481, DaVinci’s 412, Myer’s Pub 368, Howie’s 308, Kozy’s I 302, Nigs’s II 273, Ogdensburg Bowl 266, Nig’s I 205.

Record Wins: Lee Laraby 93, Chris Iuraduri 84, Jeff Newcombe 80, Jeff Morrow 78, Chris Washburn 77, Ken Chase 75, Scott Lovely 75, Brett Bailey 69, Krif MacMartin 68, Frank Stevens 68, Lisa Chase 62, Dan Polniak 61, Eric Howe 60, Tricia Daniels 60, Alika Bush 56, Mike Dishaw 55, John Missert 50, Michelle Horton 47, Marcy Rickett 47, John Reed 46, Dave Parmeter 46, Ken Lee 44, Lisa Planty 41, Mark Murdock 40, Kris Satterly 39, Ed McGaw 38, JP Reynolds 34, Laura Irvine 33, Corey Wing 33, Kevin Reed 30, Deb Knapp 28, Marcie Turnbull 28.

Points: Lee Laraby 28384, Scott Lovely 22230, Chris Washburn 19447, Jeff Newcombe 17667, Ken Chase 17601, Chris Iuraduri 15215, Jeff Morrow 14783, Brett Bailey 13420, Frank Stevens 13122, Dan Polniak 12834, Krif MacMartin 11827, Tricia Daniels 11668, Ken Lee 10674, Lisa Chase 10549, Alika Bush 10521, Eric Howe 10203, Mike Dishaw 8826, John Reed 8574, Dave Parmeter 7990, Michelle Horton 7102, Kevin Reed 5906, Mark Murdock 5142, Marcy Rickett 5083, Lisa Planty 4797, Ed McGraw 4776, JP Reynolds 4689, Kris Satterly 3537, Deb Knapp 3046, Laura Irvine 2550, Marcie Turnbull 2299, Cory Wing 856.

Cricket Leaders: Scott Lovely and Frank Stevens 25, Jeff Newcombe and Lee Laraby 22, Ken Chase and Brett Bailey 21, Jeff Morrow and Chris Iuraduri 21, John Missert and John Reed 16, Dan Polniak and Eric Howe 16, Lisa Chase and Alika Bush 15, Kriff MacMartin and Cory Wing 14, JP Reynolds and Kevin Reed 14, Ken Lee and Chris Washburn 14, Mike Dishaw and Dave Parmeter 12, Ed McGaw and Lisa Planty 11, Marcy Rickett and Kris Satterly, Michelle Horton and Mark Murdock 7, Deb Knapp and Tricia Daniels 7, Laura Irvine and Marcie Turnbull 5.

Commenting rules:
  1. Stick to the topic of the article/letter/editorial.
  2. When responding to issues raised by other commenters, do not engage in personal attacks or name-calling.
  3. Comments that include profanity/obscenities or are libelous in nature will be removed without warning.
Violators' commenting privileges may be revoked indefinitely. By commenting you agree to our full Terms of Use.
Syracuse Football Tickets Giveaway
Connect with Us
OGD on FacebookOGD on Twitter