Northern New York Newspapers
Watertown Daily Times
The Journal
Daily Courier-Observer
NNY Business
NNY Living
Malone Telegram
Thu., Apr. 17
Serving the community of Ogdensburg, New York
Related Stories

Seven people added to St. Lawrence Psychiatric Center Task Force

print this article
e-mail this article

OGDENSBURG — Seven new members have been appointed to the St. Lawrence Psychiatric Center Task Force.

The appointments, announced Wednesday, include: Chuck C. Thorpe, senior vice president at Clarkson University; Ernest J. LaBaff, president emeritus at Aluminum, Brick and Glass Workers International union; Assemblywoman Addie J. Russell, D-Theresa; John Burke, a retired employee of the psychiatric center; Jonathan Putney, St. Lawrence County Legislature chairman; Joseph Lightfoot, St. Lawrence County legislator; and Sam Burns, St. Lawrence County Legislator.

The members were appointed by Mayor William D. Nelson in an effort to step up pressure on the state Office of Mental Health to keep inpatient services at the Ogdensburg psychiatric hospital.

Connect with Us
OGD on FacebookOGD on Twitter
Thursday 's Covers
Sports cover
Our Community cover
Reader Rewards
Reader Rewards