Northern New York Newspapers
Watertown Daily Times
The Journal
Daily Courier-Observer
NNY Business
NNY Living
Malone Telegram
Fri., Jul. 11
Serving the community of Ogdensburg, New York

Election polls open at 6 a.m.

print this article
e-mail this article

Polling places to vote in today’s Ogdensburg City Council election and other local races will open at 6 a.m. and close at 9 p.m.

In Ogdensburg, the polling places are:

—District One: Riverview Towers, 232 Washington St.

—District Two and Three: Dobisky Center, 100 Riverside Ave.

—District Four and Five: Ogdensburg Fire Dept., 700 Ford St.

—District Six, Ogdensburg Public Works Dept., 901 Champlain St.

There are five candidates for three seats on the city council. They are incumbents Republican Michael D. Morley and Democrat-Conservative Daniel E. Skamperle and challengers Want To Know Party M. Penny Sharrow and Republicans James R. Amo and Brian R. Mitchell.

Republican Councilor R. Storm Cilley is not seeking re-election to second term.

In the town of Oswegatchie, there are five uncontested Republicans. They are Supervisor Alfred J. Nichols, Clerk Vicki L. Thornhill,

Councilors Michael G.

Stoner and Kenneth A. Wilson and Highway Superintendent Karl W. Cougler, who is also running on the Conservative and Independent lines.

The polling places in the town are:

—Wadhams Hall, Riverside Drive.

—Heuvelton Fire Dept., 95 State St.

For more information, call the St. Lawrence County Board of Elections at 379-2202.

Connect with Us
OGD on FacebookOGD on Twitter
Thursday 's Covers
Sports cover
Our Community cover